PFA announce Premier League Team of the Year

PFA announce Premier League Team of the Year

PFA announce Premier League Team of the Year

Five players who helped Manchester City become English champions for the third time in seven years have been included in the English Premier League's team of the season.

Meanwhile, Tottenham had three representatives after the inclusion of Jan Vertonghen, Christian Eriksen and Harry Kane.

The PFA Team of the Year selection is rarely without controversy and this year's edition is no different.

Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva and Christian Eriksen have been voted as the best midfielders in the division this season, and rightly so.

The defense line has Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham), Nicolas Otamendi (Man City), Marco Alonso (Chelsea) and Kyle Walker (Man City).

Twitter thinks it's cracked the case of who threatened Stormy Daniels
On Tuesday, #45 sent out an email to the Trump Make America Great Again Committee with the subject line "My better half". Cohen has acted like he is above the law", Daniels told reporters outside the hearing. "I think it's terrible ".

Germany won't take part in possible Syria military strike
Despite condemning Russia, Maas also said Moscow should be part of the solution in Syria owing to their critical role in the conflict. "The key milestones will be creation of a transition government, a constitutional reform and elections", Maas added.

Nuno hailed for Wolves' promotion
We've recruited well and he's galvanised the group really strongly in a very short space of time. However, Wolves' big spending has provoked complaints for other sides in the league.

David De Gea was the only Old Trafford star selected this year, meaning the chasing pack have closed the gap when it comes to PFA Team of the Year bragging rights over the last decade.

Salah is also in the running for the top PFA award, the Players' player of the season.

While the Team of the Year often divides fans and their opinions, an overwhelming majority of those on Twitter seemed to agree that the Chelsea left-back had no place in the XI.

In attack Aguero is joined by Tottenham's Harry Kane and Liverpool goal machine Mohamed Salah.

Related news